Author Topic: ACR WONT WORKK  (Read 4486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline playerxlivix

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 8
ACR WONT WORKK
« on: April 14, 2011, 11:41:02 AM »
I had the first ACR and I downloaded it and it worked then i was deleting some of my downlaods from the sims 2 exchange and i adccidently deleted ACR and inteenimator.
So I downloaded the new ACR and i re-donwloaded inteenimator and none of them will work. It downloads okay and all the files are there but when i play my sims game there's no sign of them whatso ever I really like both of these downloads and I miss both of them so much!
Please please will someone help me   :

Thanks x

Offline TwistedSister

  • The Cat Summoner
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 3486
  • Gender: Female
  • The Lazy Writer
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2011, 02:09:01 PM »
Some things that would be helpful to know before anyone can figure this out:

1. Your game configuration, aka which base game, EPs, SPs do you have installed?
2. Exactly which versions of ACR and InTeen did you previously have installed, and which did you upgrade to?
3. What features aren't working/showing up?
4. Did you read any of the documentation that came with both mods?
"Everything you can imagine is real." - Pablo Picasso

Offline AncientHighway

  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 4610
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 11:04:04 PM »
Also did you enable CC and then restart your game?

TheISZ

  • Guest
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 12:38:32 AM »
This seems to be a drive by poster that never returned.

Offline TwistedSister

  • The Cat Summoner
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 3486
  • Gender: Female
  • The Lazy Writer
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2011, 08:24:13 AM »
Apparently so. :hmm:
"Everything you can imagine is real." - Pablo Picasso

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35519
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2011, 01:58:31 PM »
One wonders if that was because next time they loaded their game, they found the problem had solved itself....
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

TheISZ

  • Guest
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2011, 02:10:30 PM »
You gotta love how folks do that.  They ask for help and never return to let you know one way or the other.  ::)

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35519
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2011, 02:29:19 PM »
Yes, it's just so inconsiderate.  People take the time to reply, and deserve that their efforts should be recognised, even if the reason why they posted in the first place no longer exists (and the reason for the problem is somewhat embarassing - like not enabling cc....)
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

Offline zolabee

  • Ellipsis...Queen
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 5098
  • Gender: Female
  • Some days are just after you!
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2011, 07:15:45 AM »
I can remember forgetting to do that a time or two.  You get used to playing a certain way then have to do some type of maintenance/repair thing and bam... it doesn't play right! Oops... I forget to enable.  :blush:

If I had quit interacting at that point, I'd have long given up playing just from sheer frustration with all the things have had to deal with since then!   :lol: And now occasionally I can help someone else out. 

Offline playerxlivix

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2011, 09:07:44 AM »
Hi Sorry I Have Been On Holiday Lol! Thank you soo much for the replies :D

And im not very good ont he computer so... lOL

Anyway I have University so I dont know if That's to do with why it wont work haha :P


P.s i  will be replying lool

Some things that would be helpful to know before anyone can figure this out:

1. Your game configuration, aka which base game, EPs, SPs do you have installed?
2. Exactly which versions of ACR and InTeen did you previously have installed, and which did you upgrade to?
3. What features aren't working/showing up?
4. Did you read any of the documentation that came with both mods?

I have night life, business, apartnment life, seasons, free time, glamour life, h n m university and bon voyage!

I had the 1st version then i deleted it and downloaded the newest one.

And nothing is working there is no sign of ACR on my sims game what so ever I have now got Inteen working but ACR is a nono=[

and I did read the documentation :)

Yes, it's just so inconsiderate.  People take the time to reply, and deserve that their efforts should be recognised, even if the reason why they posted in the first place no longer exists (and the reason for the problem is somewhat embarassing - like not enabling cc....)

I've been on holiday and everypost is important to me thank you very much. I've been reading all comments and im happy that people have took up they're time.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2011, 12:44:02 PM by Sleepycat »

Offline Sleepycat

  • Resident Hairball
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 6408
  • Gender: Female
  • meow!
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2011, 12:46:03 PM »
Don't triple post again.
*
TFM's Naughty Sims Asylum - home of my Sim stuff - SC4 Terrains, Sims, Hairy Skintones, Hoods and some clothes & stuff.
*

Offline playerxlivix

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2011, 01:17:43 PM »

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35519
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2011, 03:04:18 PM »
When you click on a sim, do you see the option *Adjust* in their menu?  If you do, click it and click the option to spawn the ACR controller.  If you do not see it, then it would seem that for some reason ACR has not installed, and I'd suggest you delete it, delete the groups.cache file and re-download ACR and try again.
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

Offline playerxlivix

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: ACR WONT WORKK
« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2011, 09:21:21 AM »
When you click on a sim, do you see the option *Adjust* in their menu?  If you do, click it and click the option to spawn the ACR controller.  If you do not see it, then it would seem that for some reason ACR has not installed, and I'd suggest you delete it, delete the groups.cache file and re-download ACR and try again.

No it doesn't unfortunatly but i will do what you have said :))) x

 

anything
anything