Author Topic: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?  (Read 1047 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kiddypatches

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Has not found this setting yet :)
ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« on: March 04, 2017, 10:50:06 PM »
Hi everyone, first time posting on this site, so if I'm in the wrong place or should go to some ACR help thread, I apologize. Anywho, I've had a problem with ACR for a long time now. I've had it for months, and everything works perfectly fine, HOWEVER, that is until it gets to WooHoo. When two sims try to WooHoo ANYWHERE because of ACR, I get nothing but object errors. It's extremely frustrating. I don't have any other romance/inteen/whatever mods installed, so I don't know what the problem is. I've included one of the error logs when my sim tried to autonomous try for baby, and got glitched out. If anyone could help me, I would very much appreciate it. I really want to enjoy everything ACR has to offer. It's so bad with the error messages, I have to turn off free will so my couples don't try to woohoo fail. Thanks ahead of time!

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35508
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2017, 12:11:21 AM »
Have you actually activated Downtown?  If not, I'd suggest you try that, as until Downtown is activated, it may well be that ACR just doesn't recognise it.
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

Offline kiddypatches

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Has not found this setting yet :)
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2017, 07:55:33 AM »
Yeah, downtown is activated. I add all the expansion subhoods right away when I start up a town.

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35508
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2017, 12:08:50 PM »
How many EPs do you actually have installed?
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

Offline kiddypatches

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Has not found this setting yet :)
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2017, 12:28:04 PM »
Sorry for the late reply! Life's been crazy.

I have all the packs installed since I got it from the free giveaway of the ultimate collection a few years ago.

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35508
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2017, 09:24:17 PM »
Ah, now the UC could possibly be your problem.  I don't know of anyone who has tried running ACR with the UC, so I don't know of any associated problems.  We do have a thread purely for issues with the UC and mods etc., so I'll try to transfer your question to that thread where anyone who uses the UC is more likely to see it.
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

Offline kiddypatches

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Has not found this setting yet :)
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2017, 05:53:05 AM »
Ah, okay, thanks. :)

Offline kiddypatches

  • Drooling Diaperfiller
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Has not found this setting yet :)
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2017, 06:25:37 AM »
Aha, i THINK I found the problem. I believe I installed ACR 2, and for some reason I also downloaded the mod "ijACR-Controller-BedSocials" off Simlogical, and the idiot that I was didn't see the warning that it was only compatible with ACR 1, not ACR 2.  :walls: :tongue: I deleted that mod from my game, so I'll test it now to see if that fixes the problem.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2017, 06:27:19 AM by kiddypatches »

Offline zephyrzodiac

  • Chief Postaholic
  • Administrator
  • Whippy Whippersnapper
  • *****
  • Posts: 35508
  • Gender: Female
  • Superannuated Coffeeholic
    • Zephyr Zodiac @ 4-Shared
Re: ACR Autonomous WooHoo Giving Me Object Errors?
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2017, 09:00:56 AM »
I hope that is the case.  I don't think you would need Inge's mod with ACR2, in any case.  If you don't already have them, it's worth installing the Maxis Cheating Fix and Smart Beds, though, and they shouldn't cause problems.
"All the world's a Neighbourhood, and all the men and women merely Sims."  ZephyrZodiac with apologies to Willie Waggledagger.

http://www.4shared.com/u/yCrnLoEP/Zephyr_Zodiac.html

 

anything
anything